Message sent from:


*This area of our website is currently under construction*

Role of Governors

Governors work with the headteacher and senior leadership team to drive the strategic development of the school and raise standards of achievement. Duties include setting the school’s vision, aims and objectives and approving the school budget.

Governors are there to provide oversight and accountability. Governors do not get involved in the day-to-day running of the school.

Current Governors

Julie Renaut (Headteacher)

Cecilia Harrington (Staff)

Sr Mary Kenefick (Foundation)

David Rowles (Foundation)

Aidan Coletta (Foundation)

Fidelma Pogorelow (Foundation)

Olivia DeMorais (Foundation)

Sophie Bray (Local Authority)

Michelle Chapman (Parent)

Tannyth Bush (Parent)

* Foundation governors are nominated by the Diocese (apart from Sr Mary, who is nominated by the Congregation of the Poor Servants of the Mother of God); these governors will always form the majority of the governing body. One governor is nominated by the local authority. Parent and staff governors are elected by the parents and staff respectively. All governors serve a term in office of four years.

Summary of Register of Business Interests

To see the register of business interest, please click here.

Click here to see the attendance record for governors during 2020-21

Click here to see the attendance record for governors during 2021-22

Hit enter to search